The Enigma Of Dating – The Diary of You

Expressing yourself help you to Understand yourself!

Expressing your heart is what I know to be the best way to have that connection between two people. It’s always the best thing to have that person in your life who is a complete dictionary of “you”. That reminds me of actually maintaining one – A DIARY.

I have never maintained a diary of my own. Thought I should have! But then a thought set in – writing my heart out to a diary – won’t that satisfy the need of my soul to express certain things that were actually meant to be expressed in front of my soul mate?

I believe that one must have a diary – an actual physical one or a person.

But eventually, it’s your soul mate who becomes your diary – and there lies the dilemma of choice between your old friend and the new found “diary”.

You obviously don’t wanna spent that time with your old friend that is actually meant for the love of your life. Hmmm… But at least now you know one of the signs of love.

I was once talking to my friend who said that he knows 3 different “kinds” of her girlfriend – One on phone, one in person & the one in diary. There must be something extraordinary in each kind – but then I thought – what if there existed only one kind – person. How amazing it would be to feel all that in the depth of words, the magic of expression & the warmth of intimacy. But one thing was for sure that its your love that replaces your diary. But why need it anyway – to express love, to substitute as a companion…. I think the biggest role of a diary is that it makes you discover the person inside you. It helps you figure out what you want from your life.

I heard this on a show (HIMYM) that when two people date, they do a course on each other. But I think if you analyse your entire time together – you will get to know yourself.

Eventually we all are looking for that diary, that person who will define you, grow you into a more mature person & remove all your loneliness. That’s the need all humans share. So did you find your diary?

Click to View other posts on Dating!

Author: Abhishek Agarwal

I love to look at the world & find out the best thing about everything that exist in it. I love analyse, express & debate. Bill Gates - Idol; Tech-maniac: Android fan; Fast Bowling - Dale Steyn Fan; Photographer; Blogger

2 thoughts on “The Enigma Of Dating – The Diary of You”

  1. not always….sometimes somethings gotta be only for you…….its very imp to spend time wid urself and i think a diary is the best mute companion.

Leave a Reply

