I Never Want To

Sometimes it’s what you want that defines you.

I recently attended the 18th b’day celebration of my friend, where i modified the game “I never” to “I never want to”. In the game a person comes up with a statement starting with “i never want to” <do this thing>. And if you feel you “want to”, you have to take a shot/drink.

Anyways, I got this Idea coz i realized that what people want at this stage of their life might just define them better. Plus this is a milestone in life where you have to choose a life for you. Not just a career path but all other things. I think its very important to know what you want from your life because that not only defines you but also the person you wanna be with.

I also forced all my friends create a list of things they wanna do before they turn 30. Its crazy, but it really helps you to know the person inside you.

Here’s list of statements I posted & had a drink (disagreed)….

I never want

  1. To be on a nude beach
  2. To get drunk
  3. To spend a night in jail
  4. To visit countries like Pakistan
  5. To try a cigarette
  6. To once get high on drugs
  7. To have sex in a public bathroom
  8. To be in a Strip Club
  9. To get Inked

i took a drink at this statements that meant that I WANNA DO THE ABOVE THINGS
What i realised is that i am kind of a person who wants to have each experience in the book. I want to live a life of principles but also a life…

Why don’t you post your list……. And ya, If you want to do any of the above stuff, jus mention the number……

Check out other related posts :Living@Earth!

Author: Abhishek Agarwal

I love to look at the world & find out the best thing about everything that exist in it. I love analyse, express & debate. Bill Gates - Idol; Tech-maniac: Android fan; Fast Bowling - Dale Steyn Fan; Photographer; Blogger

9 thoughts on “I Never Want To”

  1. Well, I had the same list like yours too. I told my mom about it and she told me that I don’t have to experience all those things just so I can ‘experience’ it.

    I mean you don’t actually have to experienced all those things above especially if it is against your values. Seeing is like experiencing you know, you learn just by seeing it to other people.

    But oh well, we’re all different. =))

      1. Yes and when I said about that value thing, that also counts for me too. I have my own values and therefore there are certain points in here which I do not agree.

  2. There is a similar game which says “Never Have I Ever” , and if you have then you take a shot and drink. That too defines a person as to what other feels inappropriate, another has already experienced it. Not that one is correct and other is wrong but experiences are what that make us a strong person.

Leave a Reply

