I can never Hate a person, coz I cannot Hate myself.

I hope after reading my blogpost, you will think about every person you’ve ever hated. Every person you’ve judged as bad and Think about FORGIVING them, Giving them a Chance. Hatred makes you emotionally unstable. Sometimes obsessed with revenge. I hope you get yourself out of this pit of emotional instabilities.

I can never truly hate a person. It may look like that I hate a person, but I actually don’t. I may enjoy the grumbling, especially when there’s a group of people fueling it, but who doesn’t.

The point being even though the evidences are clear and I have every reason to hate a person, I can’t.

That’s because I know that no one is born with those flaws. That person went through a series of circumstances which made him that way. Actually, I usually find one of those circumstances in my own life. That makes me see a part of me in that person. How can I hate a part of me? Sure, I don’t like that part of me, but I don’t hate it coz I believe that I can mend it. When our flaws cause a problem to someone, we say sorry coz we believe we deserve forgiveness. I do that coz I understand my reasons, my circumstances.

The point being I can never hate a person, coz I cannot hate myself. I always tend to make sure that that person knows there flaws – one reason being that I can’t tolerate those flaws anymore. And no, I don’t care for a petty sorry. Although it may seem like that I’m just trying to prove myself right but that’s human tendency. Everybody enjoys being proven right, that “In Your Face!” moment.

But I guess at the end of that conversation, I don’t want a lifetime of ignorance or the end of an old friendship. No! Coz I think our stupidity, our flaws have too fundamental roots to deserve that kind of a result.

Think about this. We all hate thieves, murderers, etc. But we root for these “criminals” in movies and stories, all the time. That’s coz we know the reason behind their crime. You sentence everyone as Good or Bad based on the laws & conventions of the society but you know that this system is wrong all the time.

So even after being Smart Enough to understand those ‘fundamental’ reasons, why don’t we do it in our own lives?

Actually our tendency is to simpify things. Categorize people as Good or Bad to satisfy our hearts. Have pressumptions instead of using our brains coz brain consumes a major part of oxygen we breathe-in hence exhausting. And just like that is not a valid reason to not use our brains, our pressumptions thats leads to simplifications are invalid. They bend the truth. Coz the truth is “No one is Good. No one is Bad. It’s just that nobody’s Perfect.”

I hope after reading my blogpost, you will think about every person you’ve ever hated. Every person you’ve judged as bad and Think about FORGIVING them, Giving them a Chance. Hatred makes you emotionally unstable. Sometimes obsessed with revenge. I hope you get yourself out of this pit of emotional instabilities.

See more such posts at Living@Earth

Author: Abhishek Agarwal

I love to look at the world & find out the best thing about everything that exist in it. I love analyse, express & debate. Bill Gates - Idol; Tech-maniac: Android fan; Fast Bowling - Dale Steyn Fan; Photographer; Blogger

Leave a Reply

