Save me with a Kiss

Come close. Closer. Align your eyes with mine and look at the world like I do. I am trusting you with my vision. I am getting nervous, vulnerable!

So what do you see. A girl? She is beautiful, ain’t she? But she doesn’t think so, nor do my friends. But then why couldn’t I take my eyes off her? I was puzzled, but not anymore. I know why! I see what others don’t. I see the perfect frame. The frame that captures her inner beauty. It’s those rare expressions specific to her, each telling a story, that caught my eye. It has made a deep impression in my mind. So deep that whenever I see her, that frame flashes in front of me. I wait. Wait for that expression, wait for my heart to skip a beat.

It makes me sad when she feels she needs to look better. I wish I can tell her how beautiful she is. May be capture that perfect frame on my camera. But what if I fail. Will she trust my words? Will you trust me when I say “that girl is you”?

Don’t freak out. I am not gonna say, “I like you, I love you and I can’t live without you.” So don’t ridicule me. Don’t humiliate me. Don’t betray my trust. I just wanted to tell you that you’re beautiful. If that scares you, makes you uncomfortable, you can leave. Don’t worry about me. I’ll be fine.

But if you decide to stay and see more, you’ll see a guy. He was mesmerized. But now he seems scared. He is thinking, “Everybody has a perfect frame, I know yours. But I wonder if you know mine? Probably you never even looked for it? Are you willing to? What if you fail to find it?” That guy is me. I wonder if I’ll ever realise my inner beauty. I am getting more nervous, more scared!

Are you willing to make an attempt? It’s ok, if you say no. If you want to leave, that’s fine too. Don’t worry about me. I’ll be fine.

But if you decide to stay and see more, come closer. You’ll see that that guy wants to matter. He wants to make a difference. If not to millions of people in the world, or the hundreds around him, but to at least one person. He doesn’t want to be scared anymore, not be nervous anymore.

I remember the last time I felt that way. It was in a dream. I can’t remember her face. She didn’t say anything. She didn’t write a thousand words for me. She simply surprised me with a kiss. Oh, the touch of her tender lips and I know she sees the beauty in me. I am freed. I am saved.

I wrap my hands around her waist, hold her and she smiles back in the most carefree manner. And I know I make her safe. I matter to her. I then gently kissed her, let her know that she is beautiful. Hey, did I tell you that you’re beautiful?

Author: Abhishek Agarwal

I love to look at the world & find out the best thing about everything that exist in it. I love analyse, express & debate. Bill Gates - Idol; Tech-maniac: Android fan; Fast Bowling - Dale Steyn Fan; Photographer; Blogger

1 thought on “Save me with a Kiss”

  1. I have always wondered that the two people I have intensely felt for aren’t remotely beautiful , but I find them the most beautiful.
    Its like if they were paired with the world’s hottest model, my eyes would see her first, then the model.

Leave a Reply

